3-Minute Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookie

by jc

I love any kind of chocolate chip cookie but I don’t trust myself making a whole batch of them – I’ll eat them all.

I was over the moon with joy a few months ago when I discovered the piles of easy, single chocolate-chip cookie recipes all over the Internet.  I’ve tried a number of them and they’re mostly good tasting but are not always good for you (i.e. butter + tons of sugar).

Here, I’ve twisted Carrots N’ Cake’s healthy 3-Minute Oatmeal Raisin Cookie recipe a tad in order to satisfy my all too common chocolate cravings.

oatmeal choco 4

3-Minute Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookie

  • 1/3 cup oats, large flake
  • 1/3 cup egg whites
  • 2 tsp flour
  • 1-2 tsp brown sugar
  • 2 tsp coconut flakes
  • 1/4 teaspon baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspon vanilla extract
  • 1/2-1 tbsp chocolate chips, semi-sweet

Combine dry ingredients in small bowl and mix well.  Then add egg whites and vanilla.  Finally, add chocolate chips.

Transfer to a small baking dish (I used a ramekin) sprayed with a bit of non-stick cooking spray.  Place dish on another microwave-safe dish (in case of spill-over) and cook on high for about 45 seconds.  Be careful not to overcook – it will become very chewy!

Broil in oven on high setting for a couple of minutes if you like the top crispy.

Enjoy!

Dry ingredients

Dry ingredients

Chocolate

Chocolate

Ready for the microwave

Ready for the microwave

Spillage... at least now you've been warned

Spillage… at least now you’ve been warned.  OM NOM NOM!

