WOD #1: Do As You Please

by jc

Since I’ve been struggling with IT band syndrome the past month, I’ve been trying to amp up my cross training to compensate for the lack of running.  In order to stay sane I’ve also started trying to get a bit creative with this.

Here’s a super simple body weight workout that you can make more challenging if you have more time.  I used it to supplement a day where I had already gotten a decent workout in, but just wanted to squeeze in a bit more – Rich Froning styles… yeah right!

...but I don't wanna work out!

…but I don’t wanna work out!

WOD#1: Do As You Please

5 rounds of:

  • 4 minutes on bike, relatively high intensity (I was averaging around 18.5 mph + 110 watts)
  • 10 burpees
  • 20 mountain climbers
  • 20 bicycle sit ups
  • 10 pushups
  • 10 bosu ball ab roll ins (feet on ball, crunch legs in)

Bonus round for those with ITB syndrome: clams + step downs until your glutes are on fiyah!

