Superbowl feast party

by jc

Ah yes, the biggest night in football: THE SUPERBOWL.

Fierce. [Photo cred: people.com]

Fierce. [photo cred: people.com]

I don’t follow football until things start heating up closer to the playoffs and my interest usually drops off quickly as soon as Mr. Bundchen’s team is out.  I’m sorry, but hockey is just so much better.

Despite my lack of enthusiasm for the game itself, like the true fatty that I am, I always get quite worked up over the food we allow ourselves to consume during the game.

This year was no exception.  Some friends held a small food-focused gathering, with the females outnumbering the males four to three.  It goes without saying that the Beyonce half-time show was the highlight of the night to this party.

I’ll let the pictures tell the story.  I will be working out double-time today to try to counteract my bad decisions yesterday… hee heeeeeeeeeeee!

Steamwhistle + Sunday-sized flip cup... too cute!

Steamwhistle + Sunday-sized flip cup… too cute!

Gabriel's za and wangs

Gabriel’s za and wangs

Buffalo chicken dip.  Here one minute...

Buffalo chicken dip. Here one minute…

...gone the next.

…gone the next.

Suzy Q dirty chocolate doughnut

Suzy Q dirty chocolate doughnut

Suzy Q maple bacon doughnut

Suzy Q maple bacon doughnut

Gab's delicious red velvet cupcakes with cream cheese icing

Gab’s delicious red velvet cupcakes with cream cheese icing

If you like the look of those doughnuts, check out Ottawa’s best: Suzy Q.

