Pumpkin pie breakfast scramble

by jc

Woo-hoo!  Here it goes… my first blog-ish type post.

So another major reason I’ve been motivated to blog (and start documenting the food that enters my mouth) is that I have fallen in love with another blog – Carrots N Cake.  I gotta give credit where credit is due, as the recipe below is basically a slight variation on her Sweet Breakfast Scramble.

I love it because it’s a deliciously filling and healthy way to spice up eggs!  Not to mention it’s gluten-free and Paleo-friendly (gettin’ j-j-j-jacked!).

Aw yeah, who says you can't have pie for breakfast?

Aw yeah, who says you can’t have pie for breakfast?

1 egg

2-3 egg whites

1-3 tbsp pumpkin puree (it’s to personal taste really)

1/2 tsp vanilla

1/2 tsp cinnamon

sprinkle of nutmeg

dollop of honey (optional)

Blend ingredients briefly, fry in non-stick pan with a bit of oil of choice (grapeseed, canola, etc.), eat and moan in delight.

Optional: top with almond or peanut butter for some added ouuhhhhh!

Variation: omit the pumpkin and nutmeg and replace it with one banana… nom, nom!

